Board directors elected

August 25, 2017

Yarroweyah's Ian Goodin has been elected on to Murray Goulburn's board as a supplier director for the northern supply region.

Murray Goulburn has announced the election of two new supplier directors for the northern supply region.

Ian Goodin, from Yarroweyah, and Brock Williams, from Torrumbarry, have filled the roles vacated by the retiring Ken Jones and Graham Munzel, who have served the maximum three terms under the co-operative's constitution.

Incumbent director and Tallygaroopna farmer Natalie Akers decided not to re-run.

The northern region previously had three board members until a board restructure was announced earlier this year, reducing the number to two.

The number of votes cast represented 58.57 per cent of eligible votes in the northern region.

Resolutions seeking shareholder approval of the election of these candidates will be proposed at Murray Goulburn’s Annual General Meeting on October 27.

More in Rural
Login Sign Up

Dummy text